“Pattern Peace”

quiltingaboutcomMy thoughts align
in simple rhymes
of reason and equation.
I bend my words
and they resist,
but I make them beautiful.
To tell my tale, I oft desist;
out of fear, I oft desist.
You mold the leaves
and sculpt their time
on the pottery trees of creation.
You bend my life
and I resist,
but You make me beautiful.
As You called the world to order
so my thoughts I call in line.
In Your mathematical music
I find a pattern peace.
Upon Your solid rock
my flowing river finds release.

August 2012, Emma Dumitra.
Image from quilting.about.com.

Leave a Reply

