“Participation”

parentmap

I will not rest in my own strength –
I cannot, for it would break me.
Too frail am I to trust myself –
A faith misplaced it would be.

If my own sword won’t win the land,
God, shall I even lift it?
If providence is from Your hand,
then how may I participate?

How sweet is the light of Your face –
Your love how strange to see
that inside each love I’ve ever craved
it was Yours that called to me.

It was not by their sword that they won the land,
nor did their arm bring them victory;
it was your right hand, your arm,
and the light of your face, for you loved them.”
~ Psalm 44:3

Written December 2014, Emma Dumitra.
Image from parentmap.com

Leave a Reply

